12Feb A Conversation on Women Religious – Women Deacons, with Phyllis Zagano

Dr. Zagano examines the questions most often raised by women religious about the possibility of women religious being ordained as deacons or of women deacons joining religious life.

Friday Feb. 12 at 8.00pm Irish time

(3 p.m. Eastern, | 2 p.m. Central | 1 p.m. Mountain | 12 p.m. Pacific)

for a Global Sisters Report Witness & Grace event with Dr. Zagano and Sr. Colleen Gibson, a Sister of St. Joseph of Philadelphia and a regular Horizons columnist for GSR, for a discussion about this series.

Further details and registration:

https://www.globalsistersreport.org/witnessandgraceconversations-021221

Diaconal ministries link women religious to restoration of women deacons – details:

https://www.globalsistersreport.org/news/ministry/news/diaconal-ministries-link-women-religious-restoration-women-deacons

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Keep the following in mind when writing a comment

  • Your comment must include your full name, and email. (email will not be published). You may be contacted by email, and it is possible you might be requested to supply your postal address to verify your identity.
  • Be respectful. Do not attack the writer. Take on the idea, not the messenger. Comments containing vulgarities, personalised insults, slanders or accusations shall be deleted.
  • Keep to the point. Deliberate digressions don't aid the discussion.
  • Including multiple links or coding in your comment will increase the chances of it being automatically marked as spam.
  • Posts that are merely links to other sites or lengthy quotes may not be published.
  • Brevity. Like homilies keep you comments as short as possible; continued repetitions of a point over various threads will not be published.
  • The decision to publish or not publish a comment is made by the site editor. It will not be possible to reply individually to those whose comments are not published.

 


Scroll Up